Nomination committee

At the 2005 Annual General Meeting, a decision was made to establish a nomination committee. The nomination committee shall be nominated by the four (4) shareholders that are largest in terms of votes at the end of July of the year before the Ordinary General Meeting, and who wish to participate in the Committee’s work for the period up to the Ordinary General Meeting.

The Nomination Committee of Telia Company AB for the Annual General Meeting 2022 has been appointed based on the ownership structure as of July 2021 in accordance with the instruction for the nomination committee

The Nomination Committee consists of:

Daniel Kristiansson (Chair), the Swedish state

Jan Andersson, Swedbank Robur Fonder

Erik Durhan, Nordea Fonder

Lilian Fossum Biner, Handelsbanken Fonder

In addition, Lars-Johan Jarnheimer (Chair of the Board of Directors) has been appointed as a co-opted member of the committee.

The Annual General Meeting has adopted instructions for the work of the nomination committee, which includes nominating members of the Board of Directors, nominating the Chair of the Board and, where appropriate, nominating auditor, as well as presenting proposals for remuneration to Board members.

All proposals made by the nomination committee shall be published in the Annual General Meeting notice.

Instruction for the Nomination Committee of Telia Company AB

Proposal to the Nomination committee

Anyone is welcome to send a proposal to the nomination committee. Please explain the motivation behind your recommendation. Send the proposal by clicking the following link.

Work of the nomination committee

According to the Swedish Corporate Governance Code, the nomination committee shall present a report on its work regarding its proposals to the Annual General Meeting. The nomination committee's report on its work and the motivated statement to the Annual General Meeting can be found in the document below.

Report on the work of Telia Company's Nomination Committee 2021 and motivated statement