Four new members proposed for Telia's board

A nomination committee consisting of representatives for Telia's largest owners - the Swedish government, Alecta, SEB Fonder/SEB Trygg Liv and Robur - as well as Telia's chairman, have prepared certain items for the agenda of Telia's upcoming Annual General Meeting on May 10, 2001. Shareholders representing about 76 percent of the shares and votes in the company have stated that they support the following proposal for Telia's board:
Re-election of:
Carl Bennet, Anders Igel, Birgitta Johansson-Hedberg, Ingvar Carlsson
and Lars-Eric Petersson.
Election of the following new members:
Peter Augustsson, Marianne Nivert, Lars Olofsson and Caroline Sundewall.
Representatives for the employee trade unions:
Ronny Käck, Elof Isaksson and Berith Westman.
- - -
Peter Augustsson
is CEO of SAAB Automobile and Vice President, General Motors Europe. He holds a Master's Degree in Engineering and resides in Gothenburg, Sweden.
Marianne Nivert
is President of Telia AB and CEO of the Telia Group.
Lars Olofsson
is Executive Vice President of Nestlé S.A.,Vevey, Switzerland, and in charge of Nestlé's European business. He holds a M.B.A degree and resides in Switzerland.
Caroline Sundewall
is currently a financial journalist specialising in corporate analyses but will soon become an independent consultant to companies. She holds a M.B.A. degree and lives in Skillinge, Sweden.
Telia´s Press Office, ph +46 8 713 58 30
This information was brought to you by Waymaker