Report from the Extraordinary General Meeting in Telia

At Monday's extraordinary general meeting in Telia it was resolved to authorize the board of directors to resolve the issues of shares and debentures with attached warrants to subscribe for new shares, necessary for the completion of the exchange offer directed to Sonera's shareholders and warrant holders.
The shareholders' meeting also resolved that Telia shall change its company name to TeliaSonera AB. Furthermore, it was resolved to appoint Tapio Hintikka, Lars-Eric Petersson, Carl Bennet, Ingvar Carlsson, Eva Liljeblom, Caroline Sundewall, Roger Talermo, Tom von Weymarn and Anders Igel as ordinary board members and that the company's nomination committee is to be composed of the chairman of the board and the deputy chairman of the board. These resolutions shall apply subject to, and as from the time when Telia has taken possession of shares in Sonera acquired as a result of the offer. During the shareholder's meeting the Swedish state, which holds 70,6 % of the shares in Telia, requested the nomination committee to, among other things, nominate a non-executive independent director to replace Anders Igel at the forthcoming annual shareholders meeting.
Finally it was resolved to reduce Telia's share premium reserve by an amount corresponding to the amount being received by Telia as share capital and share premium reserve through the non-cash issue in connection with the offer. Also this resolution is conditional upon the completion of the merger with Sonera.
For further information journalists can contact:
Telia's Press Office, phone +46 8 713 58 30
This information was brought to you by Waymaker