Report from Telia's Annual General Meeting, April 23, 2002

Board of Directors:
Lars-Eric Petersson, Peter Augustsson, Carl Bennet, Ingvar Carlsson, Anders Igel, Lars Olofsson, Caroline Sundewall and Marianne Nivert were re-elected members of the Board.
The Meeting approved a dividend for 2001 of SEK 0.10 per share and an extra dividend of SEK 0.10 per share, totalling a dividend of 0.20 per share, with a record date of April 26, 2002. With this record date, the dividend is expected to be paid by VPC (The Swedish Security Register Centre) on May 2, 2002.

This information was brought to you by Waymaker