Changes in TeliaSonera´s Nomination Committee

At the annual general meeting 2005 of TeliaSonera AB (publ), the meeting decided that Eva Halvarsson should be a member of the Nomination Committee for the period up to and including the annual general meeting 2006 as the Kingdom of Sweden’s representative.

In accordance with the instruction for the Nomination Committee adopted at the same meeting, the Kingdom of Sweden has now announced that Jonas Iversen shall replace Eva Halvarsson as the Kingdom of Sweden’s representative in the Nomination Committee.

The Nomination Committee in TeliaSonera thereafter consists of the following members: Jonas Iversen (the Kingdom of Sweden), Markku Tapio (the Republic of Finland), KG Lindvall (Robur), Lennart Ribohn (SEB) together with the Chairman of the Board Tom von Weymarn.

For further information journalists can contact:
XX, TeliaSonera AB, +46-(0)8-713 58 30

Forward-Looking Statements
Statements made in the press release relating to future status or circumstances, including future performance and other trend projections are forward-looking statements. By their nature, forward-looking statements involve risk and uncertainty because they relate to events and depend on circumstances that will occur in the future. There can be no assurance that actual results will not differ materially from those expressed or implied by these forward-looking statements due to many factors, many of which are outside the control of TeliaSonera.