TeliaSonera Denmark offers flatrate on international calls

From today, TeliaSonera Denmark is offering a new service to the millions of Danes who still use fixed telephony when they dial from home. As the first company in Denmark, TeliaSonera Denmark is now introducing a fixed low price on international calls to 22 of the world’s most “popular” countries.

- We know that more than 80 % of our customers’ international calls are made to selected countries in Europe, the USA, Canada, New Zealand and Australia, which is why we have decided to include these countries in our new fast-price offering, explains’ managing director, Peter Bredgaard, Telia Networks in Denmark.

He does not feel that the time for offering customers new fixed telephony services is over:

- Between 60-70 % of all international calls are made using fixed-line telephony. So for the moment we have to accept that there are still a lot of people who find it too cumbersome using a computer for IP international calls. This makes our fixed-price offering on international calls both relevant and very interesting for the many Danes who have family, friends and acquaintances living abroad.

TeliaSonera Denmark’s fixed price on international calls works as an add-on to the popular fixed price solutions Telia Fritid and Telia Altid. Telia Fritid includes all fixed-price national landline telephony in the evenings, at night and at weekends, while the Telia Altid subscription comprises free national fixed telephony 24/7.

With Telia Altid Udland, customers can speak for as long as they like to international fixed telephony subscribers at any time of the day or night for just DKK 149 per month. If you only need to make use of the same service in your spare time, the subscription costs as little as DKK 99 per month.

Typically, the 22 countries that private customers call and which are included in Telia’s offer are: Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Finland, France, Greece, Holland, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Switzerland, Spain, Great Britain & Northern Ireland, Sweden, the Czech Republic, Germany and the USA.

Find out more by logging onto: