Proposal from TeliaSonera’s Nomination Committee

TeliaSonera’s Nomination Committee has informed TeliaSonera that it has finalized its work regarding nominations for the board of directors. The committee proposes the following:

Re-election of Mr Tom von Weymarn, Mrs Caroline Sundewall and Mr Timo Peltola. New election of Mrs Maija-Liisa Friman, Mr Conny Karlsson, Mr Lars G Nordström and Mr Jon Risfelt. The Nomination Committee further proposes that Mr Tom von Weymarn is elected to be chairman of the board and that no vice chairman is appointed.

Mrs Maija-Liisa Friman, 54, is today CEO of the Aspocomp Group. She also has board assignments in Metso and Sponda among others.

Mr Conny Karlsson, 51, is today chairman of the boards of SEB Investment Management AB and Zodiak Television AB. He is also a member of the boards of Scribona AB, Swedish Match AB and Lindex AB. He has earlier been CEO of Duni AB and has held several management positions in Procter & Gamble.

Mr Lars G Nordström, 63, is today President and CEO of Nordea Bank AB and chairman of the boards of the Royal Swedish Opera, the Finnish-Swedish Chamber of Commerce and the European Financial Management & Marketing Association (EFMA). He is also a member of the boards of the Swedish-American Chamber of Commerce and Viking Line Abp.

Mr Jon Risfelt, 45, is today Senior Advisor for the Gambro Group and holds board assignments at Enea Data AB, Bilia AB, Svensk Fastighetsförmedling, Gulf Agency Dubai and Malmö Aviation AB. He has earlier been CEO of Europolitan AB and Vodafone Sweden AB.

As the proposed changes in the composition of the board are substantial, the shareholders represented at the Nomination Committee have requested TeliaSonera’s board of directors to call for an extraordinary shareholders meeting to elect new board members. Such a meeting is expected to be held in January 2007. The Nomination Committee further proposes that the board members elected at the extraordinary shareholders meeting shall be re-elected at the annual shareholders meeting on April 24, 2007.

Shareholders representing approximately 64 percent of the votes in the company have stated that they support the proposals presented by the Nomination Committee.