Changes in TeliaSonera’s nomination committee

At the annual general meeting 2007 of TeliaSonera AB (publ), the meeting decided that the following persons would be members of the nomination committee until the next annual general meeting: Mr. Jonas Iversen (Swedish state), Mr. Markku Tapio (Finnish state), Mr. KG Lindvall (Swedbank Robur), Mr. Lennart Ribohn (SEB funds/SEB Insurance) and Mr. Tom von Weymarn (chairman of the board of directors).

In accordance with the instruction for the nomination committee that has been adopted by the annual general meeting, the Swedish state has now announced that Viktoria Aastrup shall replace Jonas Iversen as the Swedish state’s representative in the nomination committee. The nomination committee is otherwise unchanged.

Forward-Looking Statements

Statements made in the press release relating to future status or circumstances, including future performance and other trend projections are forward-looking statements. By their nature, forward-looking statements involve risk and uncertainty because they relate to events and depend on circumstances that will occur in the future. There can be no assurance that actual results will not differ materially from those expressed or implied by these forward-looking statements due to many factors, many of which are outside the control of TeliaSonera.