TeliaSonera to reward top mobile content services and applications

February 4, 2009 is the date for the fourth annual SurfPort Awards event, when TeliaSonera will reward the best services and applications for mobile phones during 2008. Nominees have now been selected in six different categories.

“It’s been an exciting year with a boost of mobile content services and applications being made available for our customer’s mobile phones. I look forward to celebrate the best of these innovative content services and applications”, says Indra Åsander, Head of Mobile Product Management at TeliaSonera Sweden.

This year’s SurfPort Awards has six different competition categories, of which two –

“Community and social network Award” and “Content Provider of the year” – are new for this year.

“Social networks have really made their way into the mobile handsets this year and are very popular among our customers. Also, many content providers are skilled in adopting their content for the mobile phone and develop innovative services and applications. We therefore decided to highlight this with two new categories.” says Indra Åsander.

This year’s winners will be selected by a jury consisting of Jan Olin, Director of Business Development, Yahoo! Inc Europe, Ola Håkansson, Record label founder and executive, Stockholm Records and Ten Song/Productions, Daniel Freeman, Head of Innovation, Service Area Consumer & Business Applications, Ericsson, Martin Lindell, Swedish Games Industry and Kim Hagberg, Head of Content Product Management, TeliaSonera.

The SurfPort Awards ceremony will take place in Stockholm on February 4, 2009.

For more information about SurfPort Awards, please visit:

Categories for the SurfPort Awards:

• Community and social network Award

• Rising Star Award

• Mobile Music Provider Award

• Mobile TV Provider Award

• Mobile Game Provider Award

• Content Provider of the year Award

SurPort Awards nominees:

Mobile TV provider of the year award Nominated Company

Sweden TV4

Finland MTV3

Lithuania (Omnitel) Media Team

Estonia (EMT) ERR – Eesti Rahvusringhääling

Mobile Music provider of the year award

Sweden Roxy recordings

Finland Viisas Communication Ltd.

Norway (NetCom) Universal Music

Lithuania (Omnitel) Mono Stereo Įrašai

Estonia (EMT) Music Online

Spain (Yoigo) Universal Music

Mobile Game provider of the year award

Sweden EA Games

Finland Mr. Goodliving

Norway (NetCom) Gameloft

Denmark Gameloft

Lithuania (Omnitel) EA Games

Estonia (EMT) THQ Wireless

Spain (Yoigo) Gameloft

Rising Star Award

Sweden Blocket

Finland Finnish meteorological institute

Norway (NetCom) Boost Communications AS

Denmark Campfire

Lithuania (Omnitel) GetJar

Estonia (EMT) ERR – Eesti Rahvusringhääling

Spain (Yoigo) Gofresh

Best community and social network

service award

Sweden Facebook

Finland Citypress Oy

Norway (NetCom) Facebook

Denmark Facebook

Lithuania (Omnitel) ActiveSec

Estonia (EMT)

Spain (Yoigo) Mister-I

Content Provider of the year award

Sweden SF Bio

Finland SanomaWSOY Oy

Norway (NetCom) VG

Denmark Ekstra Bladet

Lithuania (Omnitel) ActiveSec

Estonia (EMT) Music Online

Spain (Yoigo) Acquamedia