Nominations to the Board of Directors in TeliaSonera

The Nomination Committee of TeliaSonera proposes Anders Narvinger, Ingrid Jonasson Blank and Per-Arne Sandström as new members of the Board. Maija-Liisa Friman, Conny Karlsson, Timo Peltola, Lars Renström and Jon Risfelt are proposed to be re-elected. Anders Narvinger is proposed to be elected Chairman of the Board.

The current Chairman of the Board, Tom von Weymarn, has declined to be re-elected. The two Directors Lars G Nordström and Caroline Sundewall have also declined re-election and will leave the Board of Directors at the Annual General Meeting 2010.

The Nomination Committee proposes that the remuneration to the Board of Directors remains unchanged.

The Annual General Meeting of TeliaSonera will be held on April 7, 2010.

The Nomination Committee consists of the following members: Viktoria Aastrup, (Swedish state), Kari Järvinen (Finnish state through Solidium Oy), KG Lindvall (Swedbank Robur funds), Lennart Ribohn (SEB funds) and the Chairman of the Board of Directors Tom von Weymarn.

Presentation of proposed new members of the Board:

Anders Narvinger, born 1948, is CEO of Teknikföretagen, an employment he will leave as of June 30, 2010. Narvinger has previously served as President and CEO of ABB AB and is chairman of the board in Trelleborg AB, Alfa Laval AB and Coor Service Management AB. Narvinger is also a member of the board of Volvo Car Corporation, JM AB and Pernod Ricard SA.

Ingrid Jonasson Blank, born 1962, is Executive Vice President of ICA Sverige AB. Jonasson Blank is also a member of the board in Bilia AB, Forma Publishing Group and the Association of Swedish Advertisers.

Per-Arne Sandström, born 1947, has, among other things, been deputy CEO and Chief Operating Officer of Telefonaktiebolaget L.M. Ericsson. Sandström is chairman of the board of Infocare A/S and a member of the board in SAAB AB, Note AB, Human Care AB, Cellmax AB and Incentive AB.