Nominations to the board of directors in TeliaSonera

TeliaSonera’s Nomination Committee has finalized its work for the annual general meeting 2012.The committee proposes that Mr Olli-Pekka Kallasvuo is elected as a new member of the TeliaSonera’s board of directors. Re-election is proposed for Mrs Maija-Liisa Friman, Mrs Ingrid Jonasson Blank, Mr Anders Narvinger, Mr Timo Peltola, Mr Lars Renström, Mr Jon Risfelt and Mr Per-Arne Sandström. Mr Conny Carlsson has declined re-election. The Nomination Committee further proposes that Mr Anders Narvinger is reelected as chairman of the board.

Mr Olli-Pekka Kallasvuo is a former CEO (2006-2010) and board member of Nokia Corporation. Before becoming the CEO he served Nokia in various executive roles, including the positions of COO, CFO, Head of Mobile Phones Division and Head of Nokia USA. Olli-Pekka Kallasvuo is today vice chairman of SRV Group Plc and he is also a board member in several other companies. Olli-Pekka Kallasvuo was born 1953 and holds a master’s degree in law.

Remuneration to the Board of Directors (until the next annual general meeting) is proposed to be SEK 1,100,000 to the chairman and SEK 450,000 to all other board members elected by the annual general meeting. The chairman of the board’s audit committee receives remuneration of SEK 150,000 and other members of the audit committee SEK 100,000 each. The chairman of the board’s remuneration committee receives SEK 55,000 and other members of the remuneration committee SEK 35,000 each. All remuneration proposals are unchanged from the previous year.

PricewaterhouseCoopers AB are proposed to be reelected as auditors until the end of next annual general meeting.

TeliaSonera’s Nomination Committee consists of Kristina Ekengren (Swedish State, chairman), Kari Järvinen (Finnish State via Solidium Oy), Thomas Eriksson (Swedbank Robur Funds), Per Frennberg (Alecta) and Anders Narvinger (chairman of the board of directors). Shareholders representing approximately 56,2 percent of the votes in the company have stated that they support the proposals presented by the Nomination Committee.

TeliaSonera AB discloses the information provided herein pursuant to the Swedish Securities Markets Act and/or the Swedish Financial Instrument Trading Act. The information was submitted for publication at 8.00 a.m. CET on January 26, 2012.