Telia Company’s Annual General Meeting, April 10, 2018

Today’s Annual General Meeting of Telia Company AB (publ) decided the following:
The Annual General Meeting approved the income statement and balance sheet, as well as discharged the members of the Board of Directors and CEO and President Johan Dennelind from liability for 2017.
The Annual General Meeting decided upon a dividend to shareholders of SEK 2.30 per share and that the payment should be distributed in two equal tranches of SEK 1.15 each and April 12, 2018, and October 22, 2018, respectively, were decided as the record dates for the dividend. With these record dates, it is estimated that the dividend will be sent out from Euroclear Sweden on April 17, 2018, and on October 25, 2018, respectively.
The members of the Board Susanna Campbell, Marie Ehrling, Olli-Pekka Kallasvuo, Nina Linander, Anna Settman and Olaf Swantee were re-elected. Jimmy Maymann and Martin Tivéus were elected new members of the board. Further, Marie Ehrling was re-elected Chair of the Board and Olli-Pekka Kallasvuo was re-elected Vice-Chair of the Board.
The following Board remuneration was approved for the Board of Directors: To the Chair, SEK 1,740,000 (1,650,000) and 820,000 to the Vice-Chair (795,000) and to all other board members that are not employed by the company SEK 580,000 each (560,000). In addition, the following remuneration was approved for work in Board Committees: Remuneration to the Chair of the Board's Audit and Responsible Business Committee of SEK 250,000 (250,000) and of SEK 150,000 (150,000) to each of the other members of the Audit and Responsible Business Committee and remuneration to the Chair of the Board’s Remuneration Committee of SEK 70,000 (70,000) and of SEK 50,000 (50,000) to each of the other members of the Remuneration Committee, were approved.
It was decided that the company shall have a registered accounting firm as auditor, and Deloitte AB was elected as auditor until the end of the Annual General Meeting 2019. Remuneration to the auditors shall be paid as per approved invoice.
Daniel Kristiansson (Swedish State), Erik Durhan (Nordea Funds), Jan Andersson (Swedbank Robur Funds), Anders Oscarsson (AMF and AMF Funds) and Marie Ehrling (Chair of the Board of Directors)
were elected to the Nomination Committee.
The Annual General Meeting decided to approve the proposal from the Board of Directors regarding guidelines for remuneration to the group executive management, and
to implement a long-term incentive program 2018/2021. The Annual General Meeting also decided to approve transfer of own shares to the participants.
The Annual General Meeting authorized the Board of Directors to decide on repurchase of own shares on one or more occasions before the Annual General Meeting 2019 on Nasdaq Stockholm and/or Nasdaq Helsinki, whereby a maximum of shares may be repurchased so that the company's holding at any time does not exceed 10 percent of all shares in the company. The Annual General Meeting also authorized the Board of Directors to decide on transfer of own shares which have been repurchased by the company.
For more information, please contact our press office +46 771 77 58 30,
visit our Newsroom or follow us on Twitter @Teliacompany.
We’re Telia Company, the New Generation Telco. Our approximately 20,000 talented colleagues serve millions of customers every day in one of the world’s most connected regions. With a strong connectivity base, we’re the hub in the digital ecosystem, empowering people, companies and societies to stay in touch with everything that matters 24/7/365 - on their terms. Headquartered in Stockholm, the heart of innovation and technology, we’re set to change the industry and bring the world even closer for our customers.