The Nomination Committee’s proposal for Telia Company’s AGM

The Nomination Committee todays presents its proposal to Telia Company’s Annual General Meeting on April 2, 2020 for decisions regarding the number of members of the Board of Directors,  the election of members of the Board, Chair of the Board and Vice-Chair of the Board. The Nomination Committee’s full proposal including the reasoned statement will be presented with the Annual General Meeting notice.

Telia Company’s Nomination Committee was established after a decision at the 2019 Annual General Meeting and consists of Daniel Kristiansson, Chair (Swedish state), Jan Andersson (Swedbank Robur Fonder), Anders Oscarsson (AMF and AMF Fonder), Javiera Ragnartz (SEB Fonder) and the Chair of the Board.

The Nomination Committee proposes the Board to have nine (9) Directors. The Nomination Committee further proposes the re-election of all members of the Board of Directors, except for Olli-Pekka Kallasvuo who has declined re-election. Furthermore, the Nomination Committee proposes the election of Ingrid Bonde and Jeanette Jäger. The Nomination Committee proposes Lars-Johan Jarnheimer to be re-elected Chair of the Board and the election of Ingrid Bonde as Vice-Chair of the Board.

Thus, the proposal is that Rickard Gustafson, Lars-Johan Jarnheimer, Nina Linander, Jimmy Maymann, Anna Settman, Olaf Swantee and Martin Tivéus be re-elected members of the Board of Directors until the end of the next Annual General Meeting and that Ingrid Bonde and Jeanette Jäger be elected new member of the Board of Directors for the same period. Furthermore, the proposal is that Lars-Johan Jarnheimer be re-elected Chair of the Board and Ingrid Bonde Vice-Chair of the Board until the end of next Annual General Meeting.

Ingrid Bonde was born in 1959. She is Chair of the Board of Alecta, Apoteket AB and Hoist Finance and member of the Board of Loomis AB and Securitas AB. She is a member of the Board of the Swedish Corporate Governance Board and Chair of the Swedish Climate Policy Council. She has previously held positions as CFO and deputy CEO of Vattenfall, President and CEO of AMF, Director General at Finansinspektionen, Deputy Director General at the Swedish National Debt Office and CFO at SAS. She holds a degree in Business and Economics from the Stockholm School of Economics.

Jeanette Jäger was born in 1969. She is CEO of Bankgirot and member of the Board of ICA Gruppen AB. She has previously held several management positions at Tieto and worked as Product and Marketing Director at TDC. She has studied business administration at Stockholm University.

All the proposed Board Members are considered independent in relation to the company and the Group Management. All the proposed Board Members are also independent to major shareholders of the Company.


Forward-Looking Statements

Statements made in the press release relating to future status or circumstances, including future performance and other trend projections are forward-looking statements. By their nature, forward-looking statements involve risk and uncertainty because they relate to events and depend on circumstances that will occur in the future. There can be no assurance that actual results will not differ materially from those expressed or implied by these forward-looking statements due to many factors, many of which are outside the control of Telia Company.