Change in Telia Company’s Nomination Committee

At the Annual General Meeting 2 April 2020, Patricia Hedelius was elected as a member of the Nomination Committee as the representative for AMF Försäkring and AMF Fonder (“AMF”). AMF has informed the Chair of the Nomination Committee that it, because of a decrease in its holding in Telia Company, wants to step down from the Nomination Committee.

In accordance with the Instruction for the Nomination Committee, the Nomination Committee has decided to offer a seat in the Nomination Committee to Handelsbanken Fonder, thereby reflecting the ownership in Telia Company. Handelsbanken Fonder has accepted the offer and will be represented by Lilian Fossum Biner.

After this change, the Nomination Committee of Telia Company consists of Daniel Kristiansson, Chair (the Swedish State), Jan Andersson (Swedbank Robur Fonder), Javiera Ragnartz (SEB Fonder) and Lilian Fossum Biner (Handelsbanken Fonder).

For more information, please contact our press office +46 771 77 58 30, visit our Newsroom or follow us on Twitter @Teliacompany.

We’re Telia Company, the New Generation Telco. Our approximately 21,000 talented colleagues serve millions of customers every day in one of the world’s most connected regions. With a strong connectivity base, we’re the hub in the digital ecosystem, empowering people, companies and societies to stay in touch with everything that matters 24/7/365 - on their terms. Headquartered in Stockholm, the heart of innovation and technology, we’re set to change the industry and bring the world even closer for our customers. Read more at